	Wittenberg Program Directors 2023 - 2024	As of 7/27/2023
	(Directors generally serve 3-year terms, with some exceptions)	
<u>Program</u>	<u>Director</u>	Term Expires July 31
Analytics (Masters)	Dr. Ross Jackson, Assistant Professor of Business	2025
African & Diaspora Studies	Dr. Julius Bailey, Professor of Philosophy	2026
Biochemistry/	Dr. Danny Marous, Associate Professor of Chemistry	2026
Molecular Biology	Dr. Margaret Goodman, Professor of Biological & Environmental Sciences and Acting Director	
	for Fall semester	
Creative Writing	Mr. Andrew Graff, Associate Professor of English	2025
East Asian Studies	Dr. Nona Moskowitz, Associate Professor of Sociology	2026
Envrionmental Science	Dr. Richard Phillips, Associate Professor of Biological & Environmental Sciences	2026
First-Year	Dr. Michael Mattison, Professor of English & Associate Provost	ongoing
General Education	Dr. Kristin Cline, Professor of Chemistry	2025
Graduate Studies in Education	Dr. Kristin Farley, Assistant Professor of Education	2026
Health Science	Dr. John Thistlethwaite, Associate Professor of Health & Sport Studies	2024
Honors Program	Dr. Alejandra Gimenez-Berger, Associate Professor of Art	2025
International Business	Dr. Sunny Jeong, Associate Professor of Business & Economics	2026
International Studies	Dr. Scott Rosenberg, Professor of History	2025
Journalism	Dr. Sheryl Cunningham, Professor of Communication & Digital Media	2024
Justice, Law and Public Policy	Dr. Julius Bailey, Professor of Philosophy	2026
Marine Sciences	Dr. Kathleen A. Reinsel, Professor of Biology	2026
Neuroscience	Dr. Michelle McWhorter, Associate Professor of Biology	2024
Pre-Engineering	Dr. Elizabeth George, Professor of Physics	2025
Pre- Health	Dr. Matthew Collier, Professor of Biology	ongoing
Pre-Law	Mr. Christopher Leapley, Mock Trial Coach and Pre-Law Advisor	ongoing
Pre-Modern and Ancient	Dr. Travis Proctor, Assistant Professor of Religion	2024
World Studies		
Public Health	Dr. Marie Bashaw, Director and Professor of Nursing	ongoing
Sport Administration (Masters)	Dr. Alan Ledford, Associate Professor of Health & Sport Studies	2026
Women's Studies	Dr. Heather Wright, Associate Professor of Political Science	2024