Skip to Content

University Planning Commission Roster

UPC Implementation Team Membership (2017-present)

Chair

Dr. Darby Hiller
Assistant Provost for Academic Affairs and Institutional Research
hillerd@wittenberg.edu

Members:

Mr. Randy Freebourn
Vice President for Finance and Administration
freebournr@wittenberg.edu

Ms. Karen Gerboth
Vice President for Marketing and Communications
kgerboth@wittenberg.edu

Ms. Casey Gill
Dean of Students
gillc@wittenberg.edu

Dr. Margaret Goodman
Faculty Executive Board member
mgoodman@wittenberg.edu

Ms. Karen Hunt
Executive Director of Admission
khunt@wittenberg.edu

Dr. Tom Kaplan
Dean of the Graduate & Professional Studies
tkaplan@wittenberg.edu

Ms. Wendy Kobler
Vice President for Advancement
koblerw@wittenberg.edu

Ms. Allison Scaia '09
Associate Vice President, The Hartford
scaiaa@wittenberg.edu

Dr. Nancy Woehrle
Assistant Professor of Psychology
woehrle@wittenberg.edu

Dr. Mary Jo Zembar
Interim Provost
mzembar@wittenberg.edu

University Planning Commission Membership (2016-2017)

Co-Chairs

Dr. Ty Buckman
Vice President for Strategic Initiatives
tbuckman@wittenberg.edu

Dr. Peter Hanson
Faculty Executive Board Chair
phanson@wittenberg.edu

Members

Mr. Philip Buford '17
bufordp@wittenberg.edu

Dr. Sheryl Cunningham
Faculty Executive Board member
scunningham@wittenberg.edu

The Rev. Jonathan Eilert
Chair, Board of Directors
s93.jeilert@wittenberg.edu

Mr. Randy Freebourn
Vice President for Finance and Administration
freebournr@wittenberg.edu

Ms. Karen Gerboth
Vice President for Marketing and Communications
kgerboth@wittenberg.edu

Dr. Margaret Goodman
Faculty Executive Board member
mgoodman@wittenberg.edu

Ms. Karen Hunt
Executive Director of Admission
khunt@wittenberg.edu

Dr. Tom Kaplan
Dean of the School of Community Education
tkaplan@wittenberg.edu

Ms. Wendy Kobler
Vice President for Advancement
koblerw@wittenberg.edu

Ms. Jessica Nazareth '˜18
nazarethj@wittenberg.edu

Mr. Eric Rusnak '00
Board of Directors
rusnake@wittenberg.edu

Mr. Marty Uhle
Board of Directors
muhle@wittenberg.edu

Dr. Gary Williams
Director of Athletics and Recreation
williamsg@wittenberg.edu

Dr. Mary Jo Zembar
Interim Provost
mzembar@wittenberg.edu

Ex-Officio Member

Dr. Darby Hiller
Assistant Provost for Academic Affairs and Institutional Research
hillerd@wittenberg.edu

Thematic Group Membership

Culture: Students

  • Philip Buford '17, student
  • Jon Duraj, Associate Dean of Student Success and Retention
  • Lauren Duraj '16, alumna
  • Michelle Gafford, Office Manager, SCE
  • Karen Gerboth, VP Marketing and Communications, alumna
  • Linda Lauffenburger, Director of Student Counseling
  • Rick Mickool, Chief Information Officer
  • Brooke Wagner, Assistant Professor of Sociology
  • Nancy Woehrle, Assistant Professor of Psychology

Culture: Faculty and Staff

  • JoAnn Bennett, Director of International Education
  • Jana Buck, Analytics Program Coordinator, SCE
  • Casey Gill, Dean of Students, Title IX Coordinator
  • Wendy Gradwohl, Chair of Department; Associate Professor Business
  • Beth Hallauer, Administrative Assistant, Honors Program, Math/Comp Science
  • Sarah Jurewicz, Senior Women's Administrator; Associate Director, Athletics; Head Women's Basketball Coach
  • Ryan Maurer, Senior Writer/Web Communications Specialist
  • Cynthia Richards, Professor of English
  • Doug Schantz, Director of Student Accounts
  • Suzanne Smailes, Head of Technical Services; Associate Professor
  • Wendy Smiseck, Director of Career Services
  • Andy Tune, Pastor to the University
  • Jeremiah Williams, Associate Professor of Physics,
  • Brian Yontz, Associate Professor of Education
  • John Young, Associate Dean of Multicultural Affairs, Political Science Instructor

Academics: Student Success

  • James Allan, Chair of Department, Associate Professor Political Science, Director of University Honors Program
  • Kristin Cline, Professor of Chemistry
  • Jon Duraj, Associate Dean for Student Success and Retention
  • Margaret Goodman, Professor of Biology
  • Darby Hiller, Assistant Provost, Academic Affairs and Institutional Research
  • Alisa Mizikar, Associate Professor, Reference Librarian
  • Eric Rusnak, Alumni Board, Board of Directors elect, alumnus
  • Grace Whiteley, Disability Services Coordinator

Academics: Program Growth and Excellence

  • JoAnn Bennett, Director of International Education
  • Jana Buck, Analytics Program Coordinator, SCE
  • Warren Copeland, Religion
  • Randy Green, Executive Director of Financial Aid
  • Beth Hallauer, Administrative Assistant, Honors Program, Math/Comp Science
  • Ed Hasecke, Political Science
  • Sam Howard, Information Technology Services
  • Sunny Jeong, Business
  • Crispin Prebys, Art
  • Pam Schindler, (emerita faculty)
  • Kevin Steidel, Business
  • Mary Jo Zembar, Interim Provost and Psychology faculty

Financial Stability / Sustainability / Investment

  • Jonathan Eilert, Chair, Board of Directors
  • John Fenimore, Business
  • Randy Freebourn, Vice President for Finance and Administration
  • Randy Green, Executive Director of Financial Aid
  • Karen Hunt, Executive Director of Admission
  • Tom Kaplan, Dean, SCE
  • Meredith Level, Engaged Learning Coordinator
  • George Mateyo, Alum
  • Chris Nelson, Director of Leadership Giving
  • Staci Rhine, Professor of Political Science
  • Craig Richards, Project Support Specialist
  • Doug Schantz, Director of Student Accounts
  • Kevin Steidel, Adjunct Instructor, Business
  • Rhonda Ward, Controller
  • Dave Wishart, Professor of Economics

Community Outreach and Service

  • Crystal Allen, Manager of Fundraising Initiatives, Advancement
  • Tim Bode, Assistant Professor, Business
  • Kristen Collier, Director, Community Service
  • Kelsey Ellis, Assistant Director of Admission
  • Sarah Fortner, Assistant Professor of Geology
  • Rick Incorvati, Professor of English
  • Sarah Jurewicz, Senior Women's Administrator; Associate Director, Athletics; Head Women's Basketball Coach
  • Wendy Kobler, VP of Advancement
  • Karen Lotz, Purchasing Manager
  • Barb Mackey, Retired School of Community Education
  • Stephanie McCuistion, Director, Center for Civic and Urban Engagement
  • Charlie McFarland, Business & Finance
  • Jessica Nazareth ('18), student
  • Erin Neely, Departmental Assistant Chemistry & Physics
  • Wendy Smiseck, Director of Career Services

Facilities

  • Brandee Bates, Director of Scheduling & Events
  • Sheryl Cunningham, Associate Professor of Communication
  • Michael DeCourcey, Director of Wittenberg Fund
  • Randy Freebourn, Vice President for Finance and Administration
  • Doug Lehman, Associate Professor and Director of Library
  • Charlie McFarland, Business Office
  • Scott Powell, Director of IT Infrastructure
  • Ron Reynolds, Interim Director of Physical Plant
  • Patrick Rittenhouse ('17), student
  • Marty Uhle, Board of Directors
  • Gary Williams, Director of Athletics
  • Jeremiah Williams, Associate Professor of Physics

 

Back to top