Skip to Content

Hours| Addresses | Phone Numbers
see also: Library Staff Directory

Phone Numbers

Administrative Offices (937) 327-7018
Audio-Visual Services (937) 327-7324
Circulation Desk (937) 327-7512
Reference Desk (937) 327-7511

Library Addresses

Mailing Address

Thomas Library
Wittenberg University
P.O. Box 7207
Springfield, OH 45501-7207

 

Street Address

Thomas Library
Wittenberg University
801 Woodlawn Avenue
Springfield, OH 45504

Late Summer Hours
Saturday, August 3 - Saturday, August 18

Monday 8:00am - 4:30pm
Tuesday 8:00am - 4:30pm
Wednesday 8:00am - 4:30pm
Thursday 8:00am - 4:30pm
Friday 8:00am - 4:30pm
Saturday Closed
Sunday Closed
Sunday, August 18 1:00pm - 5:00pm

Classes and regular library hours resume on Monday, August 19, 2019.

Regular Hours for the Academic Year

Thomas Library

Monday 8:00 am - Midnight
Tuesday 8:00 am - Midnight
Wednesday 8:00 am - Midnight
Thursday 8:00 am - Midnight
Friday 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday 10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Sunday Noon - Midnight

Exceptions as noted below:

Fall Semester 2019

Midterm Exams
Sunday, October 6 Noon - 1:30am
Monday, October 7 8:00am - 1:30am
Tuesday, October 8 8:00am - 1:30am
Wednesday, October 9 8:00am - 1:30am
Thursday, October 10 8:00am - Midnight

 

Fall Break Hours
Friday, October 11 8:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday, October 12 Closed
Sunday, October 13 Closed
Monday, October 14 8:00am - 5:00pm
Tuesday, October 15 8:00am - midnight

 

Thanksgiving Holiday
Tuesday, November 26 8:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday, November 27 8:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday, November 28 Closed
Friday, November 29 Closed
Saturday, November 30 Closed
Sunday, December 1 6:00pm - Midnight

 

Final Exam Hours
Tuesday, December 3 8:00am - 1:30am
Wednesday, December 4 8:00am - 1:30am
Thursday, December 5 8:00am - 1:30am
Friday, December 6 8:00am - 10:30pm
Saturday, December 7 10:00am - 10:30pm
Sunday, December 8 Noon - 1:30am
Monday, December 9 8:00am - 1:30am
Tuesday, December 10 8:00am - 1:30am
Wednesday, December 11 8:00am - 1:30am
Thursday, December 12 8:00am - Midnight
Friday, December 13 8:00am - 5:00pm

 

Winter Break Hours
Saturday, December 14 Closed
Sunday, December 15 Closed
Monday, December 16 8:00am - 5:00pm
Tuesday, December 17 8:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday, December 18 8:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday, December 19 8:00am - 5:00pm
Friday, December 20 8:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday, December 21 Closed
Sunday, December 22 Closed
Monday, December 23 Closed
Tuesday, December 24 Closed
Wednesday, December 25 Closed
Thursday, December 26 Closed
Friday, December 27 Closed
Saturday, December 28 Closed
Sunday, December 29 Closed
Monday, December 30 Closed
Tuesday, December 31 Closed
Wednesday, January 1 Closed
Thursday, January 2 8:00am - 5:00pm
Friday, January 3 8:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday, January 4 Closed
Sunday, January 5 Closed
Monday, January 6 8:00am - 5:00pm
Tuesday, January 7 8:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday, January 8 8:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday, January 9 8:00am - 5:00pm
Friday, January 10 8:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday, January 11 Closed
Sunday, January 12 Closed

Regular hours resume on Monday, January 13, 2019

 

Back to top