Skip to Content

Hours| Addresses | Phone Numbers
see also: Library Staff Directory

Phone Numbers

Administrative Offices (937) 327-7018
Audio-Visual Services (937) 327-7324
Circulation Desk (937) 327-7512
Reference Desk (937) 327-7511

Library Addresses

Mailing Address

Thomas Library
Wittenberg University
P.O. Box 7207
Springfield, OH 45501-7207

 

Street Address

Thomas Library
Wittenberg University
801 Woodlawn Avenue
Springfield, OH 45504

Regular Hours for the Academic Year

Thomas Library

Monday 8:00 am - Midnight
Tuesday 8:00 am - Midnight
Wednesday 8:00 am - Midnight
Thursday 8:00 am - Midnight
Friday 8:00 am - 9:00 pm
Saturday 10:00 am - 9:00 pm
Sunday Noon - Midnight

Exceptions as noted below:

Fall Semester 2018

Midterm Exams
Sunday, October 7 Noon - 1:30am
Monday, October 8 8:00am - 1:30am
Tuesday, October 9 8:00am - 1:30am
Wednesday, October 10 8:00am - 1:30am
Thursday, October 11 8:00am - 1:30am

 

Fall Break Hours
Friday, October 12 8:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday, October 13 Closed
Sunday, October 14 Closed
Monday, October 15 8:00am - 5:00pm
Tuesday, October 16 8:00am - midnight

 

Thanksgiving Holiday
Tuesday, November 20 8:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday, November 21 8:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday, November 22 Closed
Friday, November 23 Closed
Saturday, November 24 Closed
Sunday, November 25 6:00pm - Midnight

 

Final Exam Hours
Tuesday, December 4 8:00am - 1:30am
Wednesday, December 5 8:00am - 1:30am
Thursday, December 6 8:00am - 1:30am
Friday, December 7 8:00am - 10:30pm
Saturday, December 8 10:00am - 10:30pm
Sunday, December 9 Noon - 1:30am
Monday, December 10 8:00am - 1:30am
Tuesday, December 11 8:00am - 1:30am
Wednesday, December 12 8:00am - 1:30am
Thursday, December 13 8:00am - 1:30am
Friday, December 14 8:00am - 5:00pm

 

Winter Break Hours
Saturday, December 15 Closed
Sunday, December 16 Closed
Monday, December 17 8:00am - 5:00pm
Tuesday, December 18 8:00am - 5:00pm
Wednesday, December 19 8:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday, December 20/td> 8:00am - 5:00pm
Friday, December 21 8:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday, December 22 Closed
Sunday, December 23 Closed
Monday, December 24 Closed
Tuesday, December 25 Closed
Wednesday, December 26 Closed
Thursday, December 27 Closed
Friday, December 28 Closed
Saturday, December 29 Closed
Sunday, December 30 Closed
Monday, December 31 Closed
Tuesday, January 1 Closed
Wednesday, January 2 8:00am - 5:00pm
Thursday, January 3 8:00am - 5:00pm
Friday, January 4 8:00am - 5:00pm
Saturday, January 5 Closed
Sunday, January 6 Closed

Regular hours resume on Monday, January 7, 2019

 

Back to top