Skip to Content

Interfraternity Council

Registration for spring recruitment 2018 is available here

The Interfraternity Council (IFC) is the governing body for the six North-American Interfraternity Conference (NIC) fraternities at Wittenberg University. Member fraternities are: Beta Theta Pi, Delta Sigma Phi, Delta Tau Delta, Lambda Chi Alpha, Phi Gamma Delta, and Phi Kappa Psi.

IFC executive officers and delegates meet weekly. Contact the IFC President to be added to the delegate meeting agenda.

Approximately 35% of men on Wittenberg's campus are fraternity members in any given year.

The Interfraternity Council's objectives are:

A. To serve as the representative, legislative body of the fraternity community and to act as the forum of for the consideration of issues of mutual interest to member organizations.

B. To promote relationships which are conducive to the general preservation of the fraternity community at Wittenberg University and which help our fraternity community remain relevant to the student life as it changes on our campus.

C. To provide programs, both developmental and social, for all member organizations to help improve their functioning and to provide common experiences that encourage cooperation and unity among organizations.

D. To educate the fraternity and University communities as to the values of and issues affecting fraternity life.

E. To be of assistance to any fraternity in the accomplishment of its goals or activities and to serve our university community and society at large.

2018 Interfraternity Council Officers
President Troy Boucher bouchert@wittenberg.edu
Chief Justice Andrew Boeres boeresa@wittenberg.edu
VP Recruitment Louis Major majorl@wittenberg.edu
VP Philanthropy & Projects Ross Angelo angelor@wittenberg.edu
VP Records & Finance Patrick Kenny kennym@wittenberg.edu
VP Public Relations Charles Samuel samuelc@wittenberg.edu
VP Scholarship Clayton Marsh marshc@wittenberg.edu
VP Member Development Jacob Eifert eifertj@wittenberg.edu
Greek Senator Amanda Speirs speirsa@wittenberg.edu
Advisor Carol Nickoson nickosonc@wittenberg.edu
2018 Chapter Presidents
Beta Theta Pi Carter Schmidt schmidtc@wittenberg.edu
Delta Sigma Phi Ethan Peck pecke1@wittenberg.edu
Delta Tau Delta Justin Luby lubyj@wittenberg.edu
Lambda Chi Alpha Spencer Laughman laughmans@wittenberg.edu
Phi Gamma Delta Mike Carluccio carlucciom@wittenberg.edu
Phi Kappa Psi Austin Lewis lewisa23@wittenberg.edu

IFC Links

 

Back to top