Skip to Content

Interfraternity Council

The Interfraternity Council (IFC) is the governing body for five North-American Interfraternity Conference (NIC) & similiar fraternities at Wittenberg University. Member fraternities are: Beta Theta Pi, Delta Sigma Phi, Delta Tau Delta, Lambda Chi Alpha, and Phi Kappa Psi.

IFC executive officers and delegates meet weekly. Contact the IFC President to be added to the delegate meeting agenda.

Approximately 35% of men on Wittenberg's campus are fraternity members in any given year.

The Interfraternity Council's objectives are:

A. To serve as the representative, legislative body of the fraternity community and to act as the forum of for the consideration of issues of mutual interest to member organizations.

B. To promote relationships which are conducive to the general preservation of the fraternity community at Wittenberg University and which help our fraternity community remain relevant to the student life as it changes on our campus.

C. To provide programs, both developmental and social, for all member organizations to help improve their functioning and to provide common experiences that encourage cooperation and unity among organizations.

D. To educate the fraternity and University communities as to the values of and issues affecting fraternity life.

E. To be of assistance to any fraternity in the accomplishment of its goals or activities and to serve our university community and society at large.

2019 Interfraternity Council Officers
President Ross Angelo angelor@wittenberg.edu
Chief Justice Andrew Shanor shanora@wittenberg.edu
VP Recruitment Tony LeBarge lebargea@wittenberg.edu
VP Philanthropy & Projects Cesar Jones jonesl8@wittenberg.edu
VP Records & Finance Noah Wissel wisseln@wittenberg.edu
VP Public Relations Deion Woodson woodsond@wittenberg.edu
VP Scholarship Michael Flynn flynnm8@wittenberg.edu
VP Member Development Matthew McFarland mcfarlandm@wittenberg.edu
Greek Senator Jamie Unternaher unternaherj1@wittenberg.edu
Advisor To be announced  
2019 Chapter Presidents
Beta Theta Pi Nick Weissman weissmann@wittenberg.edu
Delta Sigma Phi Eric Woxman woxmane@wittenberg.edu
Delta Tau Delta Patrick Kenny kennym@wittenberg.edu
Lambda Chi Alpha Teddy Jones jonest18@wittenberg.edu
Phi Kappa Psi Ryan Probst probstr@wittenberg.edu

IFC Links

Facebook Icon   Instagram   Twitter Logo

Back to top