Skip to Content

Staff Advisory Council

Mission

The mission of the Staff Advisory Council (SAC) is to serve as a voice for staff, to gather input, and to advise the president on issues of common concern to administrative and support staff. The council reports directly to the president and also serves as a vehicle for sharing information to the campus community.

Responsibilities

The Staff Advisory Council currently meets twice a month and is comprised of a diverse group of administrative and support staff representing all non-faculty employees of Wittenberg University.

As initiated by the university president, the key responsibilities of the SAC are:

  • to establish and enhance direct communication between the Wittenberg staff and the Office of the President
  • to increase levels of awareness and understanding regarding issues that are of concern to Wittenberg staff
  • to advocate for staff in the development and implementation of policies and procedures that affect staff morale, working environment and professional welfare
  • to contribute to the university's culture of community and recognition of service

SAC Bylaws

Council Members & Term Expirations

Christina Kniss Reynolds, Co-Chair, 2019
reynoldsc@wittenberg.edu
English Department/Women's Studies Program

Sophia Vandiford, Co-Chair, 2020
svandiford@wittenberg.edu
Advancement

Sharon Greitzer, Secretary, 2018
sgreitzer@wittenberg.edu
University Communications

Beth Hallauer, 2020
hallauerb@wittenberg.edu
Math/Computer Science Department, Honors Program

Denice Hoendorf, 2018
dhoendorf@wittenberg.edu
Admission

Ray Jones, 2019
rjones@wittenberg.edu
Audio/Visual

Larry Lange, 2020
llange@wittenberg.edu
Physical Plant

Carol Nickoson, 2019
nickosonc@wittenberg.edu
Student Involvement

Jay Owen, 2019
owenj@wittenberg.edu
Athletics

Connie Ross, 2018
cross@wittenberg.edu
Police Division

Doug Schantz, 2018
dschantz@wittenberg.edu
Business Office

Wendy Smiseck, 2020
wsmiseck@wittenberg.edu
Career Services

 

Back to top