Career Services Contact Information

Wittenberg's Office of Career and Professional Development provides expertise and resources to help students effectively prepare for and launch meaningful careers.

Career and Professional Development assists students in enhancing their Liberal Arts education with "the power of experience." The Career Services office seeks to live into the university mission by helping students develop a sense of their calling and vocation.

Thomas Library
COMPASS: Sweet Success Center
937-327-7891
careers@wittenberg.edu

Office Hours:

Monday-Friday: 8:00 a.m. to 5:00 p.m.
While these are our general office hours, the best way to ensure that we are free to meet with you when you arrive is to schedule an appointment.

Schedule an Appointment in Handshake

Contact Information:

Cheryl Cates

Cheryl Cates
Executive Director, Career Engagement & Professional Development
catesc@wittenberg.edu
(937) 327-7942

Kevin Longley

Kevin Longley
Director of Career Operations & Student Employment
longleyk@wittenberg.edu

Charlotte Hurst

Charlotte Hurst
Assistant Director for External Partnerships & Career Engagement
hurstc1@wittenberg.edu
(937) 327-7806

Mary Britton

Mary Britton
Student Employment & Career Operations Coordinator
brittonm@wittenberg.edu
(937) 327-7521

Jon Duraj

Jon Duraj
Assistant Vice President for Student Development and
Senior Associate Dean of Students

jduraj@wittenberg.edu
(937) 327-7817

Timmy McCarthy

Timmy McCarthy
Professional in Residence
mccarthyt2@wittenberg.edu

Quick Reference Guides

Need immediate guidance? The following "Quick Reference Guides" have been developed to assist you in getting a head start on searching for professional opportunities or with creating a resume and cover letter.

What Can We Do for YOU?

Career Services is here to assist you in discerning your vocation, making connections to meaningful professional experiences, and connecting you with alumni mentors. Additionally, our career advisors are available to assist you with:

  • bridging the gap between the classroom and the real world,
  • learning about your interests, skills, abilities, and values,
  • synthesizing your experience into a strong resume,
  • broadening your network of contacts,
  • investigating further educational options,
  • shifting the way you look at the world - and how you see your place in it.
Back to top