Nationally recognized for the excellence of its teaching and the accessibility of its professors, Wittenberg University fosters an environment where the teacher-scholar can thrive through faculty development opportunities and through collaborative projects and initiatives with other faculty, with staff, and with students.

Director of Faculty Development

Kelly Dillon

Kelly P. Dillon, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Communication & Digital Media
(937) 327-7835
Hollenbeck Hall 325

The Director of Faculty Development works with the Faculty Development Board and the Provost to implement and collaborate on programs and initiatives designed to support faculty in their professional development. Programming varies from semester to semester. Please contact Dr. Dillon should you have questions and/or ideas for faculty development workshops and initiatives. Wittenberg is committed to the development of strong teachers and active scholars.

Faculty Development Board (2023-2024 academic year)

  • Billy Davis, FDB Chair and Associate Professor of Psychology
  • Stephanie Eveland Parrott, Assistant Professor of Chemistry
  • Vanessa Plumly, Assistant Professor of German
  • Manuel Soque, Assistant Professor of Political Science


Back to top