Skip to Content

Music Faculty & Staff

Wittenberg music faculty teach a variety of courses, including conducting, music appreciation, music education, music history, music theory, popular music, and world music.

Department Chair:

Dr. Christopher Durrenberger
Prof. of Music
cdurrenberger@wittenberg.edu
tel: 937-327-7371 (or 800-677-7558, ext. 7371)
fax: 937-327-7347

Music Department Assistant:

Ms. Emily Burnett
Music Department Assistant
burnette@wittenberg.edu
tel: 937-327-7341 (or 800-677-7558, ext. 7341)
fax: 937-327-7347

Krieg Hall (the music building):

Building address:
Wittenberg University
Music Department - Krieg Hall
632 Woodlawn Ave.
Springfield, OH 45504

Mailing address:
Wittenberg University
Music Department - Krieg Hall
200 West Ward St.
Springfield, OH 45504

Lori Akins

Lori Akins
Adjunct Instructor
Flute
lakins@wittenberg.edu

Colvin Bear

Colvin Bear
Adjunct Instructor
French Horn
cbear@wittenberg.edu

Crystal Behan

Crystal Behan
Adjunct Instructor
Voice
cstabenow@wittenberg.edu

David Crean

David Crean
Adjunct Instructor
Music Appreciation; Organ; Handbell Choir;
University Organist and Director of Chapel Choir
creand@wittenberg.edu

Christopher Durrenberger

Christopher Durrenberger
Professor
Piano, Music Fundamentals;
Department Chair
cdurrenberger@wittenberg.edu

Trudy Faber

Trudy Faber
Professor Emerita and Adjunct Instructor
Organ, Piano, Harpsichord
tfaber@wittenberg.edu

Charles Grogan

Charles Grogan
Adjunct Instructor
Composition
cgrogan@wittenberg.edu

Lisa Grove

Lisa Grove
Adjunct Instructor
Oboe
lgrove@wittenberg.edu

Joseph Hesseman

Joseph Hesseman
Adjunct Instructor
Bassoon
jhesseman@wittenberg.edu

Betsey Hofeldt

Betsey Hofeldt
Adjunct Instructor
Violin, Viola
ehofeldt@wittenberg.edu

Andrew Jones

Andrew Jones
Adjunct Instructor
Tuba, Euphonium
jonesa32@wittenberg.edu

Brandon Jones

Brandon Jones
Associate Professor
Conducting, Music Education, Music Technology, Music History;
Symphonic Band, Chamber Orchestra;
Coordinator of Instrumental Music
bjones@wittenberg.edu

Daniel Kazez

Daniel Kazez
Professor
Music Theory, World Music, Cello, Bass
dkazez@wittenberg.edu

David Leapley

David Leapley
Adjunct Instructor
Trumpet
leapleyd@wittenberg.edu

William Mattox

William Mattox
Adjunct Instructor
Voice
s08.wmattox@wittenberg.edu

Fotina Naumenko

Fotina Naumenko
Adjunct Instructor
Voice; Opera Studio
naumenkof@wittenberg.edu

Jeanne Norton

Jeanne Norton
Adjunct Instructor
Harp
nortonc@wittenberg.edu

Lawrence (Skip) Pitzer

Lawrence (Skip) Pitzer
Adjunct Instructor
Classical Guitar
lpitzer@wittenberg.edu

Lawrence (Skip) Pitzer

Lawrence (Skip) Pitzer
Adjunct Instructor
Classical Guitar
lpitzer@wittenberg.edu

David Schubert

David Schubert
Professor
Voice, Lyric Diction, Vocal Pedagogy, Music Appreciation
dschubert@wittenberg.edu

Denver Seifried

Denver Seifried
Adjunct Instructor
Trombone
dseifried@wittenberg.edu

Diane Slagle

Diane Slagle
Adjunct Instructor
Staff Accompanist
dslagle@wittenberg.edu

Mark Smarelli

Mark Smarelli
Adjunct Instructor
Percussion
msmarelli@wittenberg.edu

Laurie Smith

Laurie Smith
Adjunct Instructor
Staff Accompanist
smithl22@wittenberg.edu

Richard York

Richard York
Adjunct Instructor
Clarinet
ryork@wittenberg.edu

Thomas Zinninger

Thomas Zinninger
Adjunct Instructor
Saxophone; Jazz Ensemble
zinningert@wittenberg.edu

Erik Zinter

Erik Zinter
Visiting Assistant Professor
Music Education, Choral Conducting, Choral Methods, Aural Skills; Wittenberg Choir, Wittenberg Singers; Director of Choral Activities
zintere@wittenberg.edu

 

Back to top