Skip to Content

Music Faculty & Staff

Wittenberg music faculty teach a variety of courses, including conducting, music appreciation, music education, music history, music theory, popular music, and world music.

Department Chair:

Christopher DurrenbergerChristopher Durrenberger
Professor
Piano, Music Fundamentals;
Department Chair
cdurrenberger@wittenberg.edu
tel: 937-327-7371 (or 800-677-7558, ext. 7371)
fax: 937-327-7347

Music Department Assistant:

Emily BurnettMs. Emily Burnett
Music Department Assistant
burnette@wittenberg.edu
tel: 937-327-7341 (or 800-677-7558, ext. 7341)
fax: 937-327-7347

 

Krieg Hall (the music building):

  • Building address:
    Wittenberg University
    Music Department - Krieg Hall
    632 Woodlawn Ave.
    Springfield, OH 45504

  • Mailing address:
    Wittenberg University
    Music Department - Krieg Hall
    200 West Ward St.
    Springfield, OH 45504

Lori AkinsLori Akins
Adjunct Instructor
Flute
lakins@wittenberg.edu

 

 

Colvin BearColvin Bear
Adjunct Instructor
French Horn
cbear@wittenberg.edu

 

 

Crystal BehanCrystal Behan
Adjunct Instructor
Voice
cstabenow@wittenberg.edu

 

 

Kent BrooksKent Brooks
Adjunct Instructor
Handbell Ensemble
Director, IMANI Gospel Choir
brooksk@wittenberg.edu

 

Christopher DurrenbergerChristopher Durrenberger
Professor
Piano, Music Fundamentals;
Department Chair
cdurrenberger@wittenberg.edu

 

Trudy FaberTrudy Faber
Professor Emerita
Organ, Piano, Harpsichord
tfaber@wittenberg.edu

 

 

Charles GroganCharles Grogan
Adjunct Instructor
Composition
cgrogan@wittenberg.edu

 

Lisa GroveLisa Grove
Adjunct Instructor
Oboe
lgrove@wittenberg.edu

 

Joseph HessemanJoseph Hesseman
Adjunct Instructor
Bassoon
jhesseman@wittenberg.edu

 

 

Betsey HofeldtBetsey Hofeldt
Adjunct Instructor
Violin, Viola
ehofeldt@wittenberg.edu

 

 

Andrew JonesAndrew Jones
Adjunct Instructor
Tuba, Euphonium
jonesa32@wittenberg.edu

 

 

Brandon JonesBrandon Jones
Associate Professor
Conducting, Music Education, Music Technology, Music History;
Symphonic Band, Chamber Orchestra;
Coordinator of Instrumental Music
bjones@wittenberg.edu

 

Daniel KazezDaniel Kazez
Professor
Music Theory, World Music, Cello, Bass
dkazez@wittenberg.edu

 

David LeapleyDavid Leapley
Adjunct Instructor
Trumpet
leapleyd@wittenberg.edu

 

 

William MattoxWilliam Mattox
Adjunct Instructor
Voice
s08.wmattox@wittenberg.edu

 

 

Jeanne NortonJeanne Norton
Adjunct Instructor
Harp
nortonc@wittenberg.edu

 

 

Lawrence (Skip) PitzerLawrence (Skip) Pitzer
Adjunct Instructor
Classical Guitar
lpitzer@wittenberg.edu

 

David SchubertDavid Schubert
Professor
Voice, Lyric Diction, Vocal Pedagogy, Music Appreciation
dschubert@wittenberg.edu

 

 

Denver SeifriedDenver Seifried
Adjunct Instructor
Trombone
dseifried@wittenberg.edu

 

Diane SlagleDiane Slagle
Adjunct Instructor
Staff Accompanist
dslagle@wittenberg.edu

 

Mark SmarelliMark Smarelli
Adjunct Instructor
Percussion
msmarelli@wittenberg.edu

 

Laurie SmithLaurie Smith
Adjunct Instructor
Staff Accompanist
smithl22@wittenberg.edu

 

 

Jackie StevensJackie Stevens
Adjunct Instructor
Soprano; Director of the Opera Studio
stevensj@wittenberg.edu

 

 

Richard YorkRichard York
Adjunct Instructor
Clarinet
ryork@wittenberg.edu

 

Thomas ZinningerThomas Zinninger
Adjunct Instructor
Saxophone
zinningert@wittenberg.edu

 

 

Erik ZinterErik Zinter
Visiting Assistant Professor
Music Education, Choral Conducting, Choral Methods, Aural Skills; Wittenberg Choir, Wittenberg Singers; Director of Choral Activities
zintere@wittenberg.edu

 

Back to top