Skip to Content

World Languages and Cultures Faculty & Staff

Contact Information:

Hollenbeck Hall 102
(937) 327-7057

Department Chair

Ruth J. Hoff

Ruth J. Hoff, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Languages
Chair of the Department
Spanish

Hollenbeck Hall 224
(937) 327-7840
rhoff@wittenberg.edu

Department Assistant

Christina Reynolds

Christina Reynolds
Academic Administrative Assistant
reynoldsc@wittenberg.edu
(937) 327-7057
Hollenbeck Hall 102

Virtual Office Hours

You may be required to log in using your Wittenberg password information to view the contents of this page.

Fall 2020 Department Schedule

Faculty & Staff

Shelley W. Chan

Shelley W. Chan, Ph.D.
Professor of Languages
Chinese

Hollenbeck Hall 225
(937) 327-7073
schan@wittenberg.edu

Sascha Gerhards

Sascha Gerhards, Ph.D.
Visiting Assistant Professor of Languages
German

Hollenbeck Hall 230
(937) 327-6359
gerhardss@wittenberg.edu

Sheree Henlon

Sheree Henlon, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Languages
Spanish

Hollenbeck Hall 222
(937) 327-6352
shenlon@wittenberg.edu

Terumi Imai

Terumi Imai-Brandle, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Languages
Japanese

Hollenbeck Hall 209
(937) 327-7397
timai@wittenberg.edu

Jacob Ladyga

Jacob Ladyga, Ph.D.
Visiting Assistant Professor of Languages
French

Hollenbeck Hall 228
(937) 327-6357
ladygaj@wittenberg.edu

Victoria Torres

Veronica Torres, Ph.D.
Visiting Assistant Professor of Languages
Spanish

Hollenbeck Hall 125
(937) 327-7058
torresv@wittenberg.edu

Lila W. Zaharkov

Lila W. Zaharkov, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Languages
Russian

Hollenbeck Hall 220
(937) 327-6358
lzaharkov@wittenberg.edu

Mary Zuidema

Mary Zuidema, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Languages
Director of Language Learning Center

Hollenbeck Hall 223
(937) 327-6355
zuidemam@wittenberg.edu

Emeriti Faculty

David Barry

David Barry, Ph.D.
Emeritus Associate Professor of Languages
German

dbarry@wittenberg.edu
Years of Service: 1992-2020

Tim Bennett

Timothy A. Bennett, Ph.D.
Emeritus Associate Professor of Languages
German

tbennett@wittenberg.edu
Years of Service: 1986-2020

Timothy Wilkerson

Timothy L. Wilkerson, Ph.D.
Emeritus Associate Professor of Languages
French

twilkerson@wittenberg.edu
Years of Service: 1992-2020

Back to top