Skip to Content

History Faculty & Staff

Contact Information:

Hollenbeck Hall 302
(937) 327-7836

Darlene L. Brooks HedstromDarlene L. Brooks Hedstrom, Ph.D.
Kenneth E. Wray Chair in the Humanities
Department Chair & Professor of History
Director of Archaeology
Ancient Near East, Archaeology, Late Antiquity, Byzantium

2015 Collegium Award for Excellence & Innovation in Teaching
Hollenbeck Hall 303
(937) 327-6338
dbrookshedstrom@wittenberg.edu

Christian RaffenspergerChristian Raffensperger, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Director of Pre-Modern & Ancient World Studies & Russia & Central Eurasian Program
Eurasia, Russia

Hollenbeck Hall 311
(937) 327-7843
craffensperger@wittenberg.edu

Amy LivingstoneAmy Livingstone, Ph.D.
H. Orth Hirt Chair, Professor of History
Medieval Europe

Hollenbeck Hall 309
(937) 327-7842
alivingstone@wittenberg.edu

 

Scott RosenbergScott Rosenberg, Ph.D.
Professor, Honorary Consul for the Kingdom of Lesotho
AFDS Director
Sub-Saharan Africa

Hollenbeck Hall 305
(937) 327-7846
srosenberg@wittenberg.edu

Dr. Brad Hume
Visiting Assistant Professor
19th century America

Hollenbeck Hall
(937) 327-7841
humebrad@gmail.com

Thomas T. TaylorThomas T. Taylor, Ph.D.
Professor
Early U.S., Public History

Hollenbeck Hall 301
(937) 327-7849
ttaylor@wittenberg.edu

 

Molly WoodMolly Wood, Ph.D.
Professor
Modern U.S. and Diplomatic History

Hollenbeck Hall 314
(937) 327-7844
mwood@wittenberg.edu

 

Laura HarrisonLaura Harrison
Department of History
Academic Assistant

Hollenbeck Hall 302
(937) 327-7836
lharrison@wittenberg.edu

 

Emeriti Faculty

Robert Cutler, Ph.D.
Years of Service: 1958-99
rcutler@wittenberg.edu

Jim HuffmanJames Huffman, Ph.D.
Years of Service: 1958-99
jhuffman@wittenberg.edu

 

Richard Ortquist, Ph.D.
Years of Service: 1964-99
rortquist@wittenberg.edu

Joseph O'Connor, Ph.D.
Years of Service: 1967-2006
jeoconnor@wittenberg.edu

Robert SmithRobert Smith, Ph.D.
Years of Service: 1958-99
jhuffman@wittenberg.edu

 

 

Cynthia Behrman
Deceased (Years of Service: 1965-93)

Paul Bloomhardt
Deceased (Years of Service: 1925-56)

Peter Celms
Deceased (Years of Service: 1962-98)

Charles Chatfield
Deceased (Years of Service: 1961-99)

Margaret Ermarth
Deceased (Years of Service: 1953-74)

Robert Hartje
Deceased (Years of Service: 1956-88)

Albert Hayden
Deceased (Years of Service: 1954-94)

Back to top