Political Science Faculty & Staff

Contact Information:

Hollenbeck Hall 202
(937) 327-6110

Department Chair

James Allan

James Allan, Ph.D.
Professor of Political Science
Chair of the Department

Comparative Politics, International Relations, Political Economy
Hollenbeck Hall 214
(937) 327-6101

Department Assistant

Michelle Kempf
Academic Administrative Assistant
Hollenbeck Hall 202
(937) 327-6110

Faculty & Staff

J. Robert Baker

J. Robert Baker, Ph.D.
Professor of Political Science
American Politics, State and Local Government, Urban Politics
Hollenbeck Hall 204
(937) 327-6105

Staci Rhine

Staci Rhine, Ph.D.
Professor of Political Science
American Politics, American Political Behavior, Mass Media
Hollenbeck Hall 210
(937) 327-6102

Manuel Soque

Manuel Soque, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Political Science
Comparative Politics, International Relations, African Politics
Hollenbeck Hall 208
(937) 327-6104

Heather Wright

Heather Wright, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Political Science
Political Theory
Hollenbeck Hall 212
(937) 327-7992

Emeriti Faculty


William Buscemi, Ph.D.
Years of Service:


Richard Flickinger, Ph.D.
Years of Service:

George Hudson

George E. Hudson
Professor Emeritus, Political Science

YU Bin

YU Bin, Ph.D.
Professor Emeritus of Political Science
Years of Service: 1991-2020
Hollenbeck Hall 206
(937) 327-6106

Back to top