Pre-Modern and Ancient Studies Faculty & Staff

Contact Information:

Hollenbeck Hall 302
(937) 327-7836

Program Director

Travis Proctor

Travis Proctor, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor of Religion
Director, Pre-Modern and Ancient World Studies
(937) 327-7403
Hollenbeck 320

Contributing Faculty Members:

Julius Bailey

Julius Bailey, Ph.D.
Professor of Philosophy
Program Director, African & Diaspora Studies
Program Director, Justice, Law & Public Policy

Hollenbeck Hall 310
(937) 327-7845

Alejandra Gimenez-Berger

Alejandra Gimenez-Berger, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Art
Director of the Honors Program

(937) 327-6330
Koch Hall 105

Brandon Jones

Brandon Jones
Professor of Music
Conducting, Music Education, Music Technology, Music History, Symphonic Band, Coordinator of Instrumental Music
Chair of the Department

Christian Raffensperger

Christian Raffensperger, Ph.D.
Professor of History
Kenneth E. Wray Chair in the Humanities
Director, Ermarth Institute for the Public Humanities
Medieval Europe, Russia, Ukraine
Hollenbeck Hall 311
(937) 327-7843

Patrick Reynolds

Patrick Reynolds, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Theatre
Department Chair
Chakeres Theatre
(937) 327-7468

Cynthia Richards

Cynthia Richards, Ph.D.
Professor of English
(937) 327-7053
Hollenbeck Hall 122

Scott Rosenberg

Scott Rosenberg, Ph.D.
Professor of History, Honorary Consul for the Kingdom of Lesotho
H.O. Hirt Professor of History
Director of Peace Corps Prep Program

Sub-Saharan Africa
Hollenbeck Hall 305
(937) 327-7846

Heather Wright, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Political Science
Political Theory
Hollenbeck Hall 212
(937) 327-7992

Back to top