Skip to Content

Archaeology Faculty & Staff

Contact Information:

Hollenbeck Hall 302
(937) 327-7836
dig@wittenberg.edu

Darlene L. Brooks HedstromDarlene L. Brooks Hedstrom, Ph.D.
Kenneth E. Wray Chair in the Humanities
Department Chair & Professor of History
Director of Archaeology
Ancient Near East, Archaeology, Late Antiquity, Byzantium

2015 Collegium Award for Excellence & Innovation in Teaching
Hollenbeck Hall 303
(937) 327-6338
dbrookshedstrom@wittenberg.edu

Sarah FortnerSarah K. Fortner, Ph.D.
Assistant Professor, climate change,
environmental geochemistry, nutrient
and trace element cycling
BDK Science Center 125B
(937) 327-7328
sfortner@wittenberg.edu

Alejandra Gimenez-BergerAlejandra Gimenez-Berger, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Art; Department Chair
(937) 327-6330
agimenezberger@wittenberg.edu
Koch Hall 105

Barbara KaiserBarbara E. Kaiser, Ph.D.
Associate Professor
Biblical Studies
(937) 327-7405
bkaiser@wittenberg.edu
Hollenbeck 326

Nona MoskowitzNona Moskowitz, Ph.D.
Associate Professor of Sociology
Synod Hall 112A
(937) 327-7507
nmoskowitz@wittenberg.edu

John RitterJohn B. Ritter, Ph.D.
Professor, geomorphology,
environmental geology
BDK Science Center 119
(937) 327-7332
jritter@wittenberg.edu

Thomas T. TaylorThomas T. Taylor, Ph.D.
Professor
Early U.S., Public History

Hollenbeck Hall 301
(937) 327-7849
ttaylor@wittenberg.edu

Mike ZalehaMichael J. Zaleha, Ph.D.
Associate Professor and Department Chair,
sedimentology, earth history, physical geology
BDK Science Center 115
(937) 327-7331
mzaleha@wittenberg.edu

 

Back to top