Skip to Content

Music Events

Admission is free unless otherwise noted. Most events are held on the Wittenberg University campus, at one of these venues:

January 2019

Alumni Recital: Xavier Davenport '18, classical guitar, and Alexander O'Connor
7:30 p.m. Tuesday, Jan. 29, 2019
Krieg Hall

February 2019

General Student Recital
3:30 p.m. Wednesday, Feb. 6
Krieg Recital Hall

Concert Series, featuring the Wittenberg Singers and Chamber Singers
3 p.m. Sunday, Feb. 17
High Street United Methodist Church

Wittenberg Symphonic Band Concert
7:30 p.m. Friday, Feb. 22
Weaver Chapel

Senior Recital: Laura Bucher '19, piano
3 p.m. Saturday, Feb. 23
Krieg Recital Hall

March 2019

General Student Recital
3:30 p.m. Wednesday, March 13
Krieg Recital Hall

Faculty Artist Electronic Music Performance featuring Dr. Brandon D. Jones
7:30 p.m. Thursday, March 21
Founders Pub, Benham-Pence Student Center

Senior Recital: Kathryn Nydegger '19, violin
3 p.m. Saturday, March 23
Krieg Recital Hall

Senior Recital: Kieran Hunter '19, tuba
8 p.m. Monday, March 25
Krieg Recital Hall

Senior Recital: Anna Fox '19, mezzo soprano
7:30 p.m. Friday, March 29
Krieg Recital Hall

Senior Recital: Nicholas Wanamaker '19, horn
7:30 p.m. Saturday, March 30
Krieg Recital Hall

April 2019

General Student Recital
3:30 p.m. Wednesday, April 3
Krieg Recital Hall

Senior Recital: Claudia Scully '19, mezzo soprano
7:30 p.m. Friday, April 5
Krieg Recital Hall

Senior Recital: Deryn Tye ΚΌ19, mezzo soprano
7:30 p.m. Saturday, April 6
Krieg Recital Hall

Chamber Orchestra Concert
7:30 p.m. Friday, April 12
Weaver Chapel

Wittenberg Woodwind Quintet with Christopher Durrenberger, piano
7:30 p.m. Wednesday, April 24
Krieg Recital Hall

General Student Recital
3:30 p.m. Wednesday, April 24
Krieg Recital Hall

Wittenberg Symphonic Band Concert
7:30 p.m. Friday, April 26
Weaver Chapel

Alumni Recital: Angelique Gabrielle '17
7:30 p.m. Saturday, April 27
Krieg Recital Hall

Cabaret Night with Wittenberg Opera Studio
7:30 p.m. Monday, April 29
Founders Pub; Benham-Pence Student Center

Tuba & Euphonium Studio Recital
6:30 p.m. Tuesday, April 30
Krieg Recital Hall

Wittenberg Jazz Band Concert
8 p.m. Tuesday, April 30
Founders Pub; Benham-Pence Student Center

May 2019

Final Student Artist Recital
3:30 p.m. Wednesday, May 1
Krieg Recital Hall

Previous Year's Performances

Back to top