Skip to Content

Music Events

Admission is free unless otherwise noted. Most events are held on the Wittenberg University campus, at one of these venues:

Fall 2019

September

Opening Faculty Recital
3:30 p.m. Wednesday, Sept. 4
Krieg Recital Hall

Alumni Recital: Jordan Mathews '15, piano
3:00 p.m. Sunday, Sept. 8
Krieg Recital Hall

Jordan Matthews

October

Student Artist Recital
3:30 p.m. Wednesday, Oct. 2
Krieg Recital Hall

Wittenberg Symphonic Band
Brandon Jones, conductor
With soloist Lisa Grove, oboe
Music by Archer, Jacob, Grainger, Hellmesberger, and Barnes
7:30 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 3
Weaver Chapel

Symphonic Band

Wittenberg Choir
Erik Zinter, conductor
7:30 p.m. Friday, Oct. 18
Weaver Chapel

Wittenberg Choir

Jazz Ensemble
8:00 p.m. Thursday, Oct. 24
Krieg Recital Hall

Masterclass: Kirill Gliadkovsky, piano
4:00 p.m. Saturday, Oct. 26
Krieg Recital Hall

Guest Artist Recital: Kirill Gliadkovsky, piano
3:00 p.m. Sunday, Oct. 27
Krieg Recital Hall

Kirill Gliadkovsky

November

Student Artist Recital
3:30 p.m. Wednesday, Nov. 6
Krieg Recital Hall

Trumpet Studio Recital
7:30 p.m. Friday, Nov. 8
Krieg Recital Hall

Symphonic Band

Wittenberg Chamber Orchestra
Katherine Harford, conductor
7:30 p.m. Friday, Nov. 15
Weaver Chapel

Chamber Orchestra

Student Artist Recital
3:30 p.m. Wednesday, Nov. 20
Krieg Recital Hall

Wittenberg Symphonic Band
Brandon Jones, conductor
7:30 p.m. Friday, Nov. 22
Weaver Chapel

Symphonic Band

Senior Recital: Elena Dumm '20, oboe
3:00 p.m. Saturday, Nov. 23
Krieg Recital Hall

Elena Dumm

December

Student Artist Recital
3:30 p.m. Wednesday, Dec. 4
Krieg Recital Hall

Wittenberg Series: Lessons and Carols for Advent and Christmas
7:30 p.m. Friday, Dec. 6
Pre-service music beginning at 7:00 p.m.
Weaver Chapel

George Frideric Handel, Messiah
36th annual community sing, with the audience as the chorus
7:30 p.m. Monday, Dec. 9
Weaver Chapel

Handel's Messiah Music

Previous Year's Performances

Back to top